Ending the Year by Tooting My Horn!

As we enter the last few days of 2010 I wish you all a very healthy and happy 2011. I particularly want to thank the friends and family members who supported me and my art throughout this most successful year. Particular thanks go to my husband Norm who was my strongest supporter and who graciously put up with my hectic schedules, and to friends at the Tidewater Camera Club based in Easton and the Wednesday Morning Artists group from Cambridge. I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the tremendous roles played by Gallery 26 in Easton, the Main Street Gallery in Cambridge and the Dorchester Center for the Arts, also in Cambridge, for giving me the opportunity to exhibit and sell my work. Thank you one and all.

To end off this spectacular year, I am pleased to announce that that my image, Beauty Leaf, was awarded an Honorable Mention in the Nature category and has been juried into the Women in Photography International exhibition, “Black and White and Color,” which will be online on January 10.

All right then, I’ll be back blogging next year. Hope to see you then!

About Fran Saunders

I am a photographer located on the beautiful Eastern Shore of Maryland, where I live with my husband and my Yellow Lab, Sam.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ending the Year by Tooting My Horn!

  1. Lin Layton says:

    FAntastic!!! Congratulations. That is quite an accomplishment.

  2. Fran Saunders says:

    Thanks so much, Lin. It was a BIG surprise, but I was absolutely elated.

Comments are closed.