Lost in the Woods

Looking for inspiration sometimes leads to setting up a scene for yourself.  I found myself in the hot, hot, days of July looking for something suitable to photograph.  I often pass a stretch of Rt. 50 going through Trappe, MD, and love the way the way the light plays around the stand of trees in one area.  I stopped there and took several photos of the shadows with mixed results.  While walking around, however, I found a child’s shoe and thought this would make a poignant photo.  Still, the scene needed something more, since the shoe was so small and not very colorful.  The next day I went back to the same location with a dear Raggedy Ann.  Although this was not mine from childhood, I did have one then which was never very far from my little hands.  THIS meant something to me.  So here is the result.  Does it hit a chord in your heart as well?

Lost in the Woods

Lost in the Woods, 8 x 12 inches
© 2010 Fran Saunders

About Fran Saunders

I am a photographer located on the beautiful Eastern Shore of Maryland, where I live with my husband and my Yellow Lab, Sam.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, My Art. Bookmark the permalink.